A Busy Week

This last week seemed like one of the craziest weeks ever.  It could have been because I was excited for the coming week, but who knows.  On Monday I took the kids I nanny to the dentist. Luckily it wasn’t to far of a drive into town.  Later that day we ended up going to the library in Sioux Falls.  Tuesday I wanted to try something new, so after we finished breakfast it was time for the kids to read.  Since the youngest can’t read yet I read to him and made sure he understood what was happening in the book.  We read for about 30 minutes, which I thought went really well.  In the afternoon we ended up playing outside on their trampoline.  Wednesday started off without watching any television. So after we had finished up playing outside we came in to read.  I did another 30 minutes this time before we had lunch.  Once they were finished they were told that they needed to work on math. After we finished lunch we decided to head out to the pool.  Wednesday we did the same thing with reading for 30 minutes and math afterwards.  After lunch it was time to go to the pool.  Thursday and Friday we did the same routine.  I am going to try to get the kids in routine with reading and practicing math.  I believe that this will help them get prepared for school.  

Leave a Reply

